TSA Announces 2018 Scholarship Recipients

July 18, 2018


SOUTHLAKE, Texas — Truckers Service Association (TSA) today announced recipients of its educational scholarships. Now in its second year, the scholarship program is designed for the members and dependents of TSA members. Each of this year’s eight 2018 scholarship recipients will receive $1,500 to spend towards their educational pursuits.

“We are very excited to be able to continue this TSA scholarship program,” said Bill Webb, TSA Executive Director. “A primary focus of our organization is to improve the quality of life of our professional truck driver members – both on and off the road – and being able to help the children of our members attain a college education fits perfectly into that priority.”

TSA has awarded $20,000 in scholarships since the program’s inception.

The 2018 recipients include: 

Justyn Robertson
Havelock, NC  
Dependent of member William Robertson, Jr.

Adrian Jy’Terius Dunbar
Lexington, SC
Dependent of member Nathaniel Dunbar

Victoria Graviss
Gray, ME
Dependent of Christopher Graviss

Alaizia Hayes
Nashville, TX
Dependent of member Gregory Hayes

Edward Loera
Chicago, IL
Dependent of member Jose Loera

Kasey Norman
Springfield, IL 
Dependent of member Corey Norman

Lindsay Norman
Springfield, IL 
Dependent of member Corey Norman

Mykenzy Norman
Springfield, IL 
Dependent of member Corey Norman

About Truckers Service Association: 

Truckers Service Association (TSA) was created nearly 20 years ago with a simple but important mission of helping members acquire products and services at reduced rates. Since that time, the business environment for professional truck drivers has changed dramatically. The challenges are more numerous. Profit margins are slimmer. The sheer magnitude of rules and regulations has made it more difficult to survive in the trucking industry. Today, TSA is an association of professional independent truck drivers that help combine the buying power of thousands of small business owner and leverage that buying power to increase profitability and quality of life, both on and off the road. 

For more information, please contact: 

Bill Webb
Executive Director
Truckers Service Association (TSA)
PO Box 92777
Southlake, TX  76092
email: billw@tsatruck.com
Phone: 214 205 7495

Contact Us

With 12,000+ members, Truckers Service Association (TSA) knows what truckers need. Founded in 1995, TSA is a non-profit association dedicated to improving the profitability of owner operators and Motor Carriers. Insurance marketing provided by TrueNorth Companies.

TSA Insurance Customer Service Center:

500 1st St SE Cedar Rapids, IA 52401

(877) 968-8785

(319) 896-4720

Truckers Service Association:

PO Box 92777 Southlake, Texas 76092